Old Book

NOVELS BY AUTUMN J. BRIGHT

 

BOOKS

REVIEWS                

 

“Tender and bighearted, Lovely is a real and relatable heroine who charts her own course in a courageous coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of Chris Cleave, Sapphire, and Sarah Dessen.”Booklist

 

“It’s unusual to find a coming-of-age story that moves beyond the early teen years to follow the protagonist into new adulthood, but this is just one of the strengths in Lovely…” —D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

“[Lovely] will capture your heart..." —Kate, Advanced Reader

 

"Searing debut"—Publishers Weekly

 

“Debut novelist Bright impresses with a nuanced tale of a woman who can’t break free of an abusive relationship." —Kirkus Reviews

 “Debut author Autumn J. Bright’s Love Sick spins a gritty tale of one woman’s break from the dysfunction and lies of her past and toward a reinvention of herself as an independent woman capable of breaking the generational habits that have bound her life…” —Carolyn Burns Bass, LitChat.com

 

BIO

Hello, Readers! When I was a kid, I used to sit in class and my mind would often wander off into imaginary worlds of fanciful characters and adventures. Fast forward many years later, not much had changed. As an adult, either sitting behind my computer at work or trying to pay attention in a meeting, I still found myself drifting in and out of stories in my head. Eventually, I’d go on to turn some of those stories into manuscripts and try my hand at getting a traditional publishing deal. But as you probably already guessed—no luck! Breaking into the establishment proved to be harder than I thought. And that’s when I decided to do research, be brave, and go it alone.

 

In 2015, I formed A Light Bulb Publishing and became my own publisher. That same year, I self-published my debut novel, Love Sick, which received praise from readers and long-standing trade magazines, Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews. And Booklist (the American Library Association) gave a glowing review for, Lovely, my second novel released in 2017. Today I'm still in search of a talented literary agent to help me land that coveted book deal. But until then, I will proudly continue to publish my works as an independent author. 

 

​Want to know more about me? Well, I'm an American author who writes across different genres—mainly suspense, drama, and women's fiction. And all of the settings in my books, so far, take place in the low country of South Carolina which is where I was born and raised. In addition to loving great stories, I'm also a lover of music, laughter, delectable foods, and world travel. When not dreaming up storylines, you can find me being active and living my best life, or simply binging on streaming TV. Thanks for coming along with me on my writing journey. 

 
 

LET'S TALK

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Goodreads
  • BookBub

Your details were sent successfully!

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!